"Quality Parts at Reasonable Prices!"

Tactical Weapons Store

MAS  DEFENSE

                            980-265-1005
            Monday - Friday: 8am - 4:30pm
Local Pickup Available in Charlotte, NC

2015 Customer Barreled Upper Reviews
Below are just a few examples left by our customers for barreled uppers they purchased. You can find every review left under each individual item that we sell in our Store.


Review by Phillip M. 10/12/2015
10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.75" SERIES 
300 blk 

I can't believe how easy it was to order the upper I wanted and the shipping was unbelievable. Thanks Mas Defense you have a repeat customer here.

Review by Ronnie H. 10/01/2015
8.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 7.29" LIGHTWEIGHT 
300 AAC Pistol 

Super fast shipment, I ordered my 300 blackout upper with a holiday weekend coming up for the fact that I would be back in town to intercept before the wife did. You guys rocked that shipment, thus me having some explaining to do to the wife!!! Also, you guys have a great sense of humor being that the special instructions said "Fold the receipt into a paper airplane" This goes to show the attention to detail and customer service MAS defense provides, because that was the most aerodynamic paper airplane I have ever thrown. You guys rock and once the wife calms down I will be ordering more soon, BTW love those 80% lowers with the logo!!! « less

Review by Dallas A. 09/27/2015
8.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT 
Excellent! 

This is the 3rd barreled upper I've purchased from MAS. Excellent quality and flawless functionality. The price & service cannot be beat. OUTSTANDING

Review by Timothy H. 09/26/2015
8.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 7.29" DIAMOND 
Supper Accurate 

All holes are touching at 50 yards. I'm glad I went with this company for my SDR build.

Review by Joseph S. 09/23/2015
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 15″ 
troy 15" upper 

went shooting today like it a lot. very nice upper.great service. fast shipping. built right. will order more from mas defense.

Review by Mark M. 09/14/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 15″ 

5 Stars all the way!

My upper arrived 3 days after I placed the order. Fit and finish are absolutely beautiful. The 15" rail looks awesome with the heavy barrel and flash can. Thanks MAS Defense for quality parts at the best price!

Review by Ryan O. 09/13/2015
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.75" SERIES 
Great Upper for the Price & Options 

After weeks of online searching for an HBAR upper receiver that suited my needs, I pulled the trigger on this. When I received this upper it was perfectly crafted, great looking upper. 
Although I haven't shot it yet, it looks great with my Sharps Bros "The Jack" lower. I had a slight fitment issue with my lower, but it just needed to be persuaded but now it fits perfectly.
I had contacted MAS twice, once inquiring about what barrel options were HBAR, and received a prompt response, and I called them about the fitment issue and they were quick to get back to me. 
Highly recommend not only for their products but their prompt customer service. Well done!

Review by Amanda S. 09/12/2015
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 12.5" TODD JARRETT 
Excellent 

First time ordering from this site and very pleased. Will be ordering more stuff from mas defense

Review by Louis C. 09/07/2015
10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT 
10.5 300 Blackout upper 

Ordered a 10.5 300 BLK upper from MAS Defense with a pistol gas system to hunt hogs in TX. Fit perfectly to my colt competition lower with absolutely no rattle or looseness. Barrel and upper looks as nice as any I have seen and cycles subsonic and standard ammunition without any problem. Never a failure to load or eject. Will definitely order from these guys again for my next build.

Review by Michael M. 08/28/2015
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.25" SERIES 
Very Nice 

I received my upper last week, but wasn't able to fire it until this afternoon. I only had time to put a couple of mags through it, but it was very accurate with green tips and had no malfunctions. Can't wit until I have time to really work it out.
Fit and finish was very nice. 

Review by Thomas R. 08/17/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - VECTOR 12.5" SERIES 
300 Blackout Upper 

Awesome upper assembly. Extremely light weight. Well balanced with my lower assembly. I would recomend this upper to anyone!

Review by Daniel A. 08/16/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - GTLKM 12" - KEYMOD 

Ordering my barrel was super easy. It was shipped the next day and was at my house two days later. I am extremely pleased with the upper, especially the fore end. I was finally able to shoot the competed rifle this morning. Very pleased. Between the quality of the upper, the fair price, the quality and the speed I received my order I'll be using Mas Defense for more builds.

Review by Jason G. 08/16/2015
10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - TROY M-LOK 11″ 
custom made for me 

Incredible customer service!! Asked if they could get a new troy m lok for me and he did!! Excellent attention to detail!! Nice build!!
Thank you very much.

Review by Carroll G. 08/10/2015
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - GTMU 9.75" SERIES 
10.5 inch 5.56/223 upper 

Seems like a great product. Put the weapon together and ran about 60 rounds through it with no problems. The black coating seems excellent and product quality also. However, it arrived with a bright shiny stainless steel flash hider...Somehow, I (my own fault) ordered the wrong flash hider. I like ugly, evil black and don't care for shiny things at all. Seems to be a great product overall and I'm most likely going to order another one at least. I would have given a 5 star, but like in scores of one to ten, there are no tens. Four is the highest I will give.

Review by Erik W. 08/09/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - BA GEN2 15" SERIES 
Quality 

MAS is a solid company with prices that are unbeatable. This upper well surpassed my expectations and the customer service with MAS D is top notch, I wont buy parts anywhere else from now on.

Review by Marcus V. 08/07/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - BA GEN2 12.5" SERIES 
Very accurate 300 Blk 

With the 16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - BA GEN2 12.5" SERIES with Stainless barrel and break I was able to print a 1/2 MOA 3rnd group with rounds 55-58. Break in on going but that is a great start!

Review by Daniel A. 08/07/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - GTLKM 12" - KEYMOD 
300 blk out GTLAM 12"
 
Just received my upper. Ordered it on the 4th got it on the 7th. Looks good. Can't wait to test it. With service like this I'll be buying more from Mas.

Review by Rex C. 08/01/2015
10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER YANKEE HILL 9.20" TODD JARRETT 
Great service 

Ordered my new 10.5 " yankee Hill. Assembled and shipped as promised. Waiting on Tax permit. Can't wait to go to range

Review by Zach B. 08/01/2015
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 11″ 
Outstanding quality 

I purchased this upper for a build. This was the first upper I purchased from Masdefense, but I have purchased many from other companies. Upon receiving, I looked over the upper and found no flaws. I am very impressed with the options Masdefense has when picking your upper. I picked a stainless barrel, spiral flute. I am very pleased with the upper and it shoots amazing. keep up the good work Masdefense.

Review by Jacob M. 07/31/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - GTLKM 12" - KEYMOD 
Impressed 

Haven't shot yet but impressed with build quality and service from MAS. Ordered Thursday night, came in the next Thursday, will be buying more parts from MAS


Review by John H. 07/22/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 15″ 
Troy .300 Blackout Upper 

I love this upper! I ordered it from MAS defense with the Spikes upper, YHM phantom flash hider and straight fluted heavy barrel. The Troy battle rail is amazing. MAS Defense did an awesome job building this upper for me with the parts I picked and shipping was extremely fast! Once I finish building my lower I will be able to take this out and see how accurate it is. Thanks MAS Defense and will definitely order again!


Review by Mike D. 07/20/2015
8.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT
7.5 inch blackout

This was just what I was wanting! fast shipping great buy, Thanks

Review by James W. 07/18/2015
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.75" SERIES
4th of july 9.75" omega 16 stainless steel

This combo was offered on the 4th of July sale with a stainless steel barrel for a remarkable price it siad that one or more parts blem** but I seen none the upper was beautiful and shipping I received the item in 3 days Max is mine go to for uppers now customer for life

Review by Bob P. 07/18/2015
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 13″

Awesome upper!!!! This is my 3rd Try Alpha Battle Rail from MAS Defense. They run great (especially on full auto) and look and feel just as awesome! Shot a hog in Texas with the 10.5" barrel with the 9" Try battle rail on my M16A1. A quick 28 round burst at 125 yards and hit the hog 4 times!!!! Accurate, full auto rated, and works like it should! Thanks MAS defense!

Review by Justin C. 07/17/2015
10.5" 5.56 1x7 A4 BARRELED UPPER GTF 10" - JULY 4TH

Great upper no function problems exceptional accuracy great fit and finish

Review by Ashley P. 07/13/2015
16" 300 AAC BLACKOUT 1x8 A4 BARRELED UPPER GTFTR 10" - JULY 4TH
Great buy

Ordered this for deer season. Mates up with my dpms perfect. Will definitely continue to buy from mas

Review by Craig M. 07/12/2015
10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER YANKEE HILL 9.20" TODD JARRETT
I received this upper in a very short period of time. I AM EXTREMELY please with teh fit and finish. I have not yet put any rounds through it, but as soon as I do I will give another reviiew. This is my second MAS Defense upper assy. I could not have purchased a better upper the first time, for any amount of money.
I will but from MAS Defense again, and again.

Review by Greg W. 07/12/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT .875 1x8 A4 BARRELED UPPER OMEGA 9.75"
What blem

My wife and daughters bought me one of these uppers for Father's Day. I just got to shoot it last night for the first time and it was Awsome. Under 1 1/2 inch at 100 with basic Remington ammo. Everything was tight and fit my DPMS lower like a glove. As for the blem still have not found it!! Thanks MAS.

Review by David S. 07/08/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 15" SERIES
Dave

Just finished the build and shot today. Clover leaf 3 shot groups and first sight in.. Iron sights all 20 shots the size of a silver dollar.. Highly recommend for anybody who wants a tight shooting rifle.. The draw back is Heavy. This is no light weight. Prone or bench with bi-pod the only way to go.. Installed on a billet lower so fit was tight.

Review by Jeremy O. 07/06/2015
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - GTLKM 10" KEYMOD
Great service

This is my second from these guys, a build for my dad. Bought and picked up just after they were done test firing. These guys really care about the quality of their work and stand behind their products. Will buy again.

Review by Jerrett M. 06/28/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 12.58" DIAMOND

Fantastic as always. A+ customer service and A+ products at better than fair value!
This upper looks great and operates flawlessly!

Review by Mike P. 06/28/2015
7.5" 9MM BARRELED UPPER - BA2 SLIM 9.25" SERIES

This set up is Great , just what I expected

Review by Brandon E. 06/28/2015
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - VECTOR 12.5" SERIES
Great quality

Super fast shipping and build options. I will order from them again on my next build

Review by Mike N. 06/27/2015
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT
Outstanding company, dont wait-order your dream build now!!!

First time ordering from them. Will do it again as soon as I get paid again. They build quality custom uppers at very affordable prices. I'm very pleased with my Spikes 10.5 pistol, haven't gotten out to shoot it yet but I'm sure I wont be disappointed. Everything fits perfectly and looks great. Don't hesitate to order from them. Shipping was fast and item was packaged properly. I emailed them with a question and they even responded in less than 24hrs. Can't say enough about them, great job MAS Defense!!!

Review by Michael R. 06/25/2015
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 12.58" DIAMOND
Barreled Upper

Fantastic upper! This completed my first build. Zach provided great customer service and advice on this upper. Thank you for helping my complete my rifle! Next build, here I come!

Review by Jonda B. 06/17/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT .875 1x8 A4 BARRELED UPPER OMEGA 9.75"
Awesome purchase

This item is exactly what I was expecting, and got a great price. Will definitely be buying from MAS for all my firearm needs. already building two more ARs.

Review by Vasil V. 06/16/2015
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - GTLKM 10" KEYMOD
awesome

This is a quality upper, i am very happy with it! it looks bad-ass, its light and slick. Mas Defence did it again!! This is a second upper i bought and i will be back for more! Super fast shipping too.

Review by Dallas A. 06/13/2015
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - BA GEN2 9.75" SERIES
Out-Freaking-Standing!

The upper assembly itself is excellent. All of my lowers I build are Aero Precision. The Aero Precision upper option can not be beat for quality or value. The upper was a practically seamless fit. Better than my own I've built from stripped AP assemblies.
This upper was for a 10.5" 5.56 pistol. Amazing accuracy. Perfect cycling. Fed a little of everything I had on hand with no failures. Even at high temps.
Workmanship and quality is excellent. Delivery time was much faster than I had expected. I am extremely satisfied with the quality, value, and service provided by MAS. Planning my next build and coming right back here! Thanks guys. Excellent work.

Review by Carl L. 06/11/2015
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.29" KR7 KEYMOD
Great Upper

I highly recommend MAS. They spent time on the phone with me explaining different options and keeping this newbee from buying anything that might not work well together. This upper is very high quality and I'm very pleased with the outcome. The gun shoots very well and I would definitely buy from MAS again.

Review by Jeff S. 06/06/2015
8.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT
Great Item

This was exactly what I wanted. Arrived fast and well constructed

Review by Jerry C. 06/05/2015
16" 7.62x39 BARRELED UPPER - VECTOR 12.5" SERIES
7.62x39 upper

Got me a 16" 7.62x39 upper from the Memorial Day sale. All I can say is "WOW!". It's supposed to be a blemished upper, but all I can see is a small gouge on rail everything else is flawless. Still haven't shot it but looks promising. Customer service is top notch. I will definitely do business here again.

Review by Darrell B. 06/02/2015
10.5" 5.56/.223 SUPPRESSOR SPECIFIC BARRELED UPPER YHM 12.5" KFF
Nice Upper

I purchased the 10 inch, heavy barrel .223 Wylde upper with the Yankee Hill Machine rifle length hand guard. Surprisingly hefty, especially with a YHM Phantom on the front. An extremely straight shooter. I would definitely purchase from MAS Defense again.

Reveiw by Bryan C. 06/01/2015
8.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 9″

great product and workmanship. Great price and customer service. Its my first build and I've fired around 80 rounds in it with no hiccups. Masdefense shipped it very fast. had it within a week. Definitely will by again from you guys.

Review by Rex S. 05/26/2015
10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.75" SERIES
300 BLK 10.5"

Received my order in three days! Amazing shipping times. Items look great, Cannot wait to go to the range tomorrow. Will Review again after range time. Great job Mas Defense

Review by Jeff S. 05/20/2015
8.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT
Great product

Product arrived on time and in good shape. Gun was tight and well constructed. I would order another upper from this company

Review by Trey C. 05/19/2015
10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - VECTOR 9.75" SERIES
so very happy

First thank you for the great customer service. Although the post office caused me undue stress, that is out of your hands. About the rifle. I was expecting a lot and it exceeded my expectation. So much fun. First outing shot 35 rounds of some 120 gr. and some 150 gr. and 0 FTF. All went well. The main thing I liked also was the test fire so I didn't have to worry about renting headspace gauges. If there was an issue, it was going to be my bolt. The upper was assembled precisely, was easy to run, clean, and everything. So pleased; thank you Mario and Zach (*sp?)

Review by Luke C. 05/17/215
18" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12.5" SERIES
18" .223 Wylde Barreled Upper

Went to the range today to sight in my new .223 Wylde upper with spiral fluting and extreme comp. I opted for the AP receiver. I ran 36 rounds of Black Hills red box 75gr through it and after I sighted the scope in I was shooting within 7/16" groups at 100yds. I couldn't be happier with this upper. I can only imagine what it will do with good handloads. The fit, finish, and quality are outstanding.

Review by James V. 05/16/2105
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - 12.5" YANKEE HILL TJ SERIES

Took it to the range and it worked great, I used 147gr ammo and it worked ok, next time out will use a higher weight. Thank you MAS Defense

Review by Michael H. 05/10/2015
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.75" SERIES
Omega 16" full upper

Ordered it on a Friday & got it on the next Thursday
Order was 100% correct & in pristine condition not one tiny blemish
Best top quality & price I've been able to find & I looked @ several well know & not so known websites
While waiting for my order I sent 3 emails with concerns & had every one returned in 24-48hrs great customer service
I defiantly will buy from them again & recommend MasDefence to anyone as my first choice

Review by Michael S. 05/10/2015
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 7.2″
Great Upper

Have heard nothing but great things about MAS. Wanted a 7.5" for my build and after doing a lot of research and looking around at all the other uppers out there decided to get this one from MAS. I made the right choice. I have put a couple hundred rounds thru it so far with not one malfunction or problem! Fit and finish are top notch and service was unbelievable. Order was placed at 8:00 am on Monday and the upper was being shipped to me on Tuesday at 3:45 pm. Buy with confidence from MAS.

Review by Bryan S. 04/20/2015
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.25" SERIES
Excellent Speed and Customer Service

I received completed upper within a week. Mas was good enough to give me a live update on my order when I called. The stainless .223 wylde barrel is not only a superior part, but aesthetically beautiful. I also ordered a bolt and charging handle and all the components installed in less than a minute once I opened the package. The flash can looks really tough and gives the gun a unique appearance, and is extremely impressive when firing. I would highly recommend this or any other Mas barrel for any type of AR build.

Review by Ron S. 04/20/2015
10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT
10.5 " 300 aac blackout

well made , will buy again !!

Review by Luke K. 04/14/2015
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 12.58" DIAMOND
Excellent product

Not only was the price great, the shipping was fast and the customer service was outstanding. I'll buy my next upper from them as well.

Review by Joseph B. 04/10/2015
16" 7.62x39 BARRELED UPPER - VECTOR 12.5" SERIES

Awesome
MAS Defense made me a happy customer for the 3rd time. This 16" upper in 7.62 is very reliable. I bought the cheapest and dirtiest ammo in could find, Monarch steel case with lacquer on it. Not one Jame or FTF. Very happy with this product.

Review by Jason K. 04/03/2015
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" DIAMOND

Spikes Upper, Yankee Hill HG, Mas Barrel, Seekins flash hider
I received the completed upper VERY fast! The item looks great and arrived as described. I will definitely shop with MAS Defense again!

Review by Joseph B. 04/01/2015
7.5" 9MM BARRELED UPPER - BA2 SLIM 9.25" SERIES

Very Happy Customer
After 3 long months of waiting for a large company spread through out the Palmetto State to fix my 9mm upper. I requested a refund and went with this upper. From day one of function test, i had zero problems. Now with 300+ rounds through it, still not one jam. MAS Defense is the real deal people.


Review by Eric P. 03/22/2015
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT
Great Deal

Great deal on this item. I am using it to build a short SBR for bag carry. I've got a lot of MAS products and am very pleased with them all.

Review by Wayne R. 03/21/2015
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12" SERIES
Great looking upper

I purchased this upper with the stainless steel version barrel option. It arrived within 6 working days. It seams well built and installed on my Anderson lower with no problem. The fit and finish is very nice. I will buy from them for my next build.

Review by David F. 03/16/2015
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12" SERIES
Great experience

Ordered 16" melonite nitride omega barrel assembly and it was exactly what I wanted and it shipped fast. I will be ordering more.

Review by John P. 03/14/2015
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" DIAMOND
I love it.

This was the perfect upper for my SBR build. 10.5 inch barrel with the Yankee Hill handguard, flawlessly assembled and fits right on to the lower I built. I zeroed in my optic and was driving nails at 50 yards. I will never understand why people unnecessarily pay ridiculous amounts of money for something that doesn't perform any better. I will be purchasing all my uppers from MAS in the future.

Review by Dean B. 03/12/2015
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" DIAMOND
16" 5.56/.223 Yankee Hill Upper

Received this barreled upper yesterday I love it. The fit and finish are amazing I cannot wait to get it to the range. Great communication from customer service with regards to my shipping info.

Review by John L. 03/09/2015
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12" SERIES
Excellent!

An expertly built piece at an incredible price!

Review by Dan C. 03/02/2015
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - VECTOR 12" SERIES
Very nice upper

I was very pleased with the upper. Delivered in 8 days from placing order. Finish was very good on all of the components. Top rail on vector handguard sits about a half millimeter lower than the spikes upper, but not a big deal and can hardly notice. Hard to beat this upper for the money. Very good communication as well on all of my questions. Would definitely buy from MAS again.

Review by Ryan M. 03/01/2015
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 7″
8" 300blk 1-7 cmmg 7" troy alpha

Amazing products for amazing prices, 100%G2G, tested my new pistol build 147 grain fmj ran flawless

Review by John M. 02/25/2015
CUSTOM BUILD - REVIEW PAGE
One stop shop.

masdefense pretty much has everything I need to build my custom AR.. all quality parts at reasonable price. there are two other sites that I go to but, I always seem to find myself back at masdefenses . go figure ..
thanks masdefense. Sincerely, johnny

Review by Anthony H. 02/25/2015
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 13″
16" Barreled upper with 13" Troy Alpha ROCKS!

I was so excited to receive my upper from MAS. Don't know if it was because its my first build or the fact the shipping was delayed 4 days by USPS due to weather but wow is this thing awesome. Looking it over the fit and finish is top notch. the rail is solid and everything was just perfect. cant wait to buy again from MAS. High quality and very good upper. Cant wait to go show it off to my buddies!

Review by Jim A. 02/23/2015
10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 12.52" KNURLED
300 ACC BLACKOUT YANKEE HILL UPPER 416 SS BARELL

VERY VERY HAPPY WITH THE LOOK OF THIS 300 BLACKOUT. UPPER IS CLEAN AND SLICK. THE PRICE WAS PERFECT FOR MY BUDGET AND I THINK I AM GONNA BE VERY HAPPY WITH THIS ANIMAL HUNTING.

Review by Anthony M. 02/21/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12" SERIES
Great Upper

Awesome upper for the price. Fits in well with my 300 blackout build.

Review by Ricky L. 02/21/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - GTLKS 10" - KEYMOD
300 blk upper

Fast shipping and great product , fit great very satisfied for the price and quality. Look forward to future purchases

Review by Eugene M. 02/21/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - TROY VTAC VIKING TACTICAL 15″
T-Boy Mat

Awesome upper! Fit and finish, great! Will be ordering again soon!

Review by Benjamin M. 02/18/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.75" SERIES
Got mine!

Prompt shipping. Prompt response to phone and email questions (thanks Zach!). Shoots great on my M&P 15 lower (supersonic, unsuppressed).

Review by Dustin K. 02/17/2015
18" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12.5" SERIES
18" 5.56/.223 Omega Upper/Spikes Receiver

Purchased the 18" barreled upper with the Spikes receiver and omega rail. Upper was shipped very fast and fit and finish is everything I could ask for. A friend referred me to MAS Defense and I will be passing the word along to anyone interested in building an AR.

Review by Jarred M. 02/16/2015
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 12.58" DIAMOND
16", GOV. Melonite 1:7 twist

Excellent customer service. I called and they helped me narrow down exactly what I wanted. Placed my order online and received the complete upper in three days. I really like the mid length gas system, the YH hand guards and the upgraded Spike upper receiver. I will def be getting a Blackout from these guys soon. Good stuff guys! Thank you

Review by John C. 02/14/2105
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.20" TODD JARRETT
Great service and price!

I bought this upper along with everything but the stripped lower. Runs great with CMMG LPK, M16 BCG and H2 heavy buffer. Nice soft shooting pistol for a great deal! I liked MAS Defense product and service so well, I ordered a custom 9mm upper with a 7.25" barrel and the same handguard on their slick side upper.

Review by Joel M. 02/14/2015
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT
What more can you ask for?

Prompt delivery, live customer service any time you call, quality products with enough options to make even the most custom gun. I easily order and build my own upper or lower but I choose MAS because the price is almost exactly what it would cost me. Gives me the freedom to focus on other things because I know the quality that I'll receive from MAS will be top notch. If anyone is on the fence about who to order from, the answer is right here, MAS Defense.

Review by John B. 02/14/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - VECTOR 9.75" SERIES
16" 300 Blackout upper

Fit & finish excellent, will be buying another for my son's build.

Review by Lance M. 02/11/2015
10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 9″
300 BLK upper

I order this upper after doing quite a bit of shopping. The reviews have so far been spot on. Each time I sopke with the guys at MAS, they were very helpfully. Ordered it late last Thursday and received it on the following Wednesday. Unpacked and inspectedit and found it to bo outstanding. Mated up great with my spikes lower. Cannot wait to put rounds through it.

Review by Marcelo A. 02/08/2015
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.75" SERIES
Great product

Great product, fast shipping, everything I expected. I will definitely be a repeat customer.

Review by William L. 02/08/2015
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.75" SERIES
5.56 Upper Assembly

Simply the best complete upper at an unbelievable low price. After searching for days, I discovered MAS defense and was thrilled to see just the items I was looking for, everything was in stock, and the prices were the lowest around. Throw in super fast shipping and you just can't go wrong with these guys.

Review by Ryan M. 02/07/2015
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 7" SERIES
300 BLK barreled Upper

MAS Defense was amazing to communicate with. Any questions I had before my purchase was replied to a day later. Excellent customer service. Very fast shipping as well. Will do business again with MAS Defense.

Review by Rick D. 01/31/2015
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - GTLKM 9" - KEYMOD
GTLKM 9" KeyMOD

The real deal! feels like a champ. I bought another 10.5" with a Troy handguard, beauty.
Hard to believe in a 7.5" with a Keymod, even better. Do your research, Nove$ke, Mega Arm$, D$A Arms, best value is with MAS Defense.

Review by Steve W. 01/31/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.75" SERIES
Awesome

After weeks of research I choose MAS Defense for my 300 AAC build. Received package today and like a kid at Christmas could not open fast enough. Well Packaged, Looks great, very pleased with purchase. I will be returning as a customer for finishing parts to project. Thank you

Review by Stan P. 01/27/2015
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.75" SERIES
Stan Price

This 10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.75" SERIES was ordered to complete my first pistol build. Shoots and cycles perfect, quality parts for a great value. Will be using Mas Defense for my 7.62 build in March.

Review by Mike A. 01/27/2015
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.75" SERIES
Very Nice

The upper and SS fluted barrel came in and was very surprised at how well it all looked. It fit up very well with my lower. Now its just time to get to the range and test it out.

Review by John H. 01/25/2015
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - GTMU 12" SERIES

Fit and finish excellent, functions perfect.

Review by John B. 01/21/2015
7.5" 7.62 x 39 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 9″
Love this upper

This upper looks amazing, put it on my pistol lower,, ran cheap steel brown bear 100 rounds through it, worked perfectly. Can't beat it when it's on sale either,, and it's just so happens it's the one you want. :)

Review by Tim C. 01/21/2015
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - SEEKINS MCSR V2 KEYMOD 10" RAIL
Outstanding Quality

Great customizing options on the product, Great price and fast shipping. I can't wait to get the rest of my parts in to get this build done. Thanks guys great job all around.

Review by John L. 01/20/2015
10.5" 5.56/.223 SUPPRESSOR SPECIFIC BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12"
10.5" Omega Upper

Perfect fit on Mil Spec lower. Performs well and accurate.

Review by Victor A. 01/19/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.75" SERIES

Slick product. Easy to buy on line. I can't be happier. I will be back.

Review by Jessie D. 01/15/2015
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - VECTOR 7" SERIES
Couldnt be happier

I got the 7.5 inch vector with melonite for my polymer 80 % lower,it fits nice and tight,looks great and I am totally satisfied.My next project will be a 20 inch,mas will get my future business.Great company and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Review by Dan F. 01/07/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - VECTOR 12" SERIES
For the money it cannot be beat.

I have shopped long and wide for the best deal on what I wanted.That being said,I was even willing to trade the functionality of a quad rail system for a simple knurled free float tube.Then I found Mas Defense and I no longer had to compromise.Everything I wanted at a price I could afford.You cannot ask for more.

Review by Nancy S. 01/01/2015
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - VECTOR 12" SERIES
300 BLK upper

Awesome upper, high quality parts and assembly. Had to wait, but I finally got a chance to fire it. Put iron sights on and it's a tack driver and will only get better the more rounds we put thru it. Very impressed, I recommended MAS Defense to my friends.