MAS  DEFENSE

                            980-265-1005
            Monday - Friday: 8am - 4:30pm
Local Pickup Available in Charlotte, NC

Tactical Weapons Store

"Quality Parts at Reasonable Prices!"

2014 Customer Barreled Upper Reviews

Below are just a few examples left by our customers for barreled uppers they purchased. You can find every review left under each individual item that we sell in our Store.


Review by John E. 12/30/2014
18" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12.5" SERIES

opted for the stainless fluted barrel and the extreme ss muzzle brake. very attractive. upper very well put together, everything adjusted and tightened properly. had called to get advice on configuration and staff were very helpful. would deal with these guys again without hesitation.

Review by Matthew L. 12/29/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - GTMU 12" SERIES
Flawless
Just shot 140 rounds through it functioned and cycled without a flaw. I will definitely consider MAS DEFENSE for my next build. Only wish they would ship directly to Guam.

Review by I Clark L. 12/29/2014
10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT
300 BO upper
Great service, called and spoke with the company very helpful and friendly, fast service, 300 BO upper looks good for my build

Review by Thomas B. 12/29/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - GTMU 12" SERIES
10.5" UPPER - GTMU 12"
This is my second upper from MAS Defense and I couldn’t be more pleased. I will continue to use them for all my AR builds. Great prices, excellent quality, and fast shipping, what more can you ask for in a company.

Review by Donald B. 12/28/2014
10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - GTMU 9.75" SERIES
Tha Bomb!
This thing is awesome, got the melonite treated 10.5 in barrel. Really accurate from the get go!

Review by Larry W. 12/25/2014
10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.6" LIGHTWEIGHT
300AAC 10.5" pistol upper+ NB BCG
This item arrived exactly six days after it was ordered. Quality build and lightening fast shipping. BCG as good as I have seen for bargain price. Highly recommend MAS Defense

Review by Thomas W. 12/24/2014
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 7" SERIES
My 300 Blackout SBR build
Outstanding! Great web site, fast order turnaround, faster shipping and the upper build is exactly what I wanted. I'll be back for my 5.56 upper SBR build very soon. Thanks Guys!

Review by Octavio R. 12/24/2014
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - 12.5" YANKEE HILL TJ SERIES
300 Blackout
This is the second Blk out I got from MAS the quality of the workmanship is exceptional.

Review by Clyde E. 12/24/2014
7.5" 7.62 x 39 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 7″ SERIES
Clyde H Eader
The 7.5" upper in 7.62x39 is the perfect companion for my SBR. Excellent product and it runs perfect. Most fun upper I have put on my SBR.

Review by Sean C. 12/24/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 9″
Amazing!!
Theae guys rock. I ordered my upper and made custom touches to it and it was here in a week!! It came packaged very well. It looks great. And cant wait for my next build.

Review by Glenn S. 12/22/2014
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 7" SERIES
No Problems at all!
My new upper has worked very well with factory and handloaded subs. Very pleased with the purchase.

Review by Norman K. 12/20/2014
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.75" SERIES
Excellent 300 AAC Upper/Barrel Assy
I researched 300 AAC uppers and made my purchase with MAS Defense. This upper/barrel assembly is incredible and I am extremely impressed with the precision and look/feel of the product. All aspects are perfect and the quality is excellent. The performance at the range fully matched the look/feel of the upper/barrel/rail and this barrel is an absolute tack driver! I am a totally satisfied customer and will definitely purchase more from MAS Defense. I should also add that the customer service matches the quality of the product! Thank you MAS Defense!!

Review by Vasilios G. 12/20/2014
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.20" TODD JARRETT
Nothing less than Perfect!
More than just putting parts together. Master craftsmanship and attention to detail. Runs like a clock. First time buyer and yes Mas Defense will be my go to company!

Review by Tom R. 12/19/2014
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 7.23" KNURLED
I purchased this upper and I'm very happy with it. No complaints. Shoots like it should. Very accurate. Slapped an Eoteck on her. And now its good to go. It was delivered very fast. I will order from MAS Defense again.

Review by Casey W. 12/19/2014
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - VECTOR 9.75" SERIES
Awesome deal!
I got this upper as a blem and Black Friday deal, and it was super cheap. For the money this can't be beat! I can't even tell its a blem, it looks perfect. It functions amazingly well, no issues at all. I would definitely recommend it.

Review by Scott G. 12/19/2014
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.75" SERIES
Pleased
Put 30 rounds of supers down the barrel and shot great. Just need to test out subs with the carbine length gas system. Overall great upper for the price.....couldnt be happier.

Review by Harold H. 12/19/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" LW
Great Quality and Finish
Was very happy with the upper I received from MAS defense. Was exactly what I ordered. Pricing was excellent, my buddy at his gun shop couldn't beat it. The fit and finish was excellent. Customer service was outstanding and the turn around time was very quick.

Review by Octavio R. 12/16/2014
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - 12.5" YANKEE HILL TJ SERIES
300 Blackout YHM-TJ
This is the 4th complete upper I purchased from MAS. Obviously if I wasn't completely satisfied with the quality of what MAS makes I wouldn't have made these purchases. The quality, and workmanship is excellent!

Review by Robert B. 11/30/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12" SERIES
Great Job
Purchased on Monday and in the mail box Friday. 10.5 inch with the cone on a Spikes receiver. Too cool on shipping. Fit and finish was good with the forearm just a smigen out of total alignment. Being critical here. Mated up to my lower with no problem. Tried it out Sat and Yes it shot good.


Review by Jeff L. 11/19/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12" SERIES
Awesome!

I bought this about a month ago. It took only 4 days to get it. Great fitment to my Aero Precision lower. I did have ejection issue, only because of another company's BCG. This was fixed with the simple o-ring that goes around the ejector spring. Works perfectly now, and love the look of it.


Review by Guzman L. 11/17/2014
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" DIAMOND
ar pistol upper

Fair price, great quality. Overall 5 star experience. Order the upper, Friday afternoon and the following Friday I received it. I definitely happy with the product and will keep doing business with Mas Defense. G. From Maryland


Review by Michael P. 11/17/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - GTBA 9.75" SERIES
Follow up..

Had a chance to check headspace, checked good to go. Weather has not cooperated so l could only do basic function. Ran 40 rounds of American Eagle 55 gr. Ran flawlessly. Mas Defense is good to go.


Review by Angel N. 11/16/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 11″
Awesome upper!

The quality in this upper is awesome at first glance. This piece has gotten me many compliments from coworkers. I still have to shoot it but I'm quite sure it will perform as good as it looks.


Review by Robert C. 11/11/14
5.5" 9MM BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 4.15" LIGHTWEIGHT
Rob C

MAS has the best price on the web I could find on this upper. It showed up in excellent condition and shoots flawlessly. I'll be ordering another upper soon from MAS.


Review by Michael P. 11/08/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - GTBA 9.75" SERIES
Execellent service, nice build

Ordered Monday, on my bench Saturday morning. Quality of the build looks to be very good. I still have to strip my bolt for a headspace check, but looking at the quality of the build I don't expect any problems. Fit to my Aero Precision lower is very good. I highly recommend MAS Defense, will be back for more.


Review by Nathan O. 11/08/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.75" SERIES
Best Decision Ever

After researching for nearly a month for prices and supplies to build my first AR, I found MAS Defense. I looked through their complete barreled uppers and found one I liked and ordered it. I got the 9.75 flat upper with the 10.75 barrel and a Shark muzzle break. Had them do the barrel in melonite nitride. I live in Raleigh, not too far from Charlotte nd after shipping, received it in two days. After ripping open the package, my eyes rested on the most beautiful upper receiver I've ever seen (And I've seen a lot from my Army experience) Perfect in every way. So excited to put everything together once my LPK arrives and test it. Called after I ordered and whoever I spoke to (don't remember his name) was extremely friendly and helpful. For my next AR I build in the future, MAS is where I'm ordering from. Thanks guys.


Review by Andrew S. 11/01/2014
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 7" SERIES
Love it!

I'm pleased with this upper. It's on a pistol lower for now, until my SBR paperwork comes back. I run it with a BCM charging handle and MAS Defense's own nickel-boron BCG (Item# M16NBTBCG). Works great! My only issue (and I didn't take any starts off for this) is that there's more friction than I like between this upper, the BCG and the charging handle. I'm not sure which of those three parts to blame, but it's gradually clearing up with the help of lube and repeated cycling of the action. YMMV; I'm glad I bought this! -Andy in CO


Review by Gilford H. 11/01/2014
10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.75" SERIES - BLEM
300 blackout blem upper

it is an awesome deal i got exactly what i wanted and at a very good price and it shot an inch group at 100 yards no sandbags and i did take a rest super fast delivery and even though it was a blem to this day no one can show me a blem on it this is a great company to deal with i will be purchasing from them again.


Review by Sam T. 10/30/2014
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.25" SERIES
Awesome job guys!

First off these guys rock! I placed an order and opted for local pickup since I live in Charlotte. Something went wrong and it was shipped to me, no big deal for me. USPS screwed up somewhere along the line and sent it somewhere in Maryland... I sent MAS an email about it and Mario had me a new upper built before he even called me. Not only that, but Zach hand delivered the upper and some free swag to make sure that there was no more mix ups. Now that is top notch customer service. Thanks for helping me finish my pistol build guys, I will defiantly be shopping with you in the future! PS, If I see the other upper I will send it back your way!


Review by Keith G. 10/26/2014
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - VECTOR 9.75" SERIES
.300 Blackout upper

This looks amazing, heavy spiral fluted barrel with stainless muzzle brake really tops off my build. The Vector free floating hand guard looks great too. my optics and light make your product look ready for action. Shipping only took a couple of days and I received the shipment in less than a week. That's order to door in 6 days! I couldn't be happier. Thanks MAS Defense!


Review by Robert W. 10/24/2014
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12" SERIES
300 AAC Upper

The Upper came as described and looks very good. had no issue with dropping in the BCG and Charging Handle. now just ned to fire this bad boy! Will definately buy from MAS again!


Review by Michael H. 10/20/2014
10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 7" SERIES
Highly Impressed

I received it a day early and it was packed so nothing could hurt this thing! Gave it a really good once over , put a few shots thru it. It cycled like it was supposed to. BCG was nice and tight, the finish was spot on, had a tight fit on the lower. I am highly impressed!! Will highly recommend and I will be doing business again in the future.


Review by Douglas P. 10/19/2014
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.20" LIGHTWEIGHT
Excellent Upper

I was looking for this exact upper configuration and found it here. Great price on a great upper. I was skeptical about all the five star reviews, but these guys do in fact make some great uppers. This went on my first AR pistol. I have heard it is easy for a short barreled pistol to be over-gassed, but this laid the brass in a nice little pile at 4 to 5 O'clock. On my doorstep in less than 4 days! I love fast shipping! Good job MAS!


Review by Jeremy T. 10/16/2014
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.29" DIAMOND 
This upper is awesome! 

I was so surprised how fast it shipped and I love the customization. Inventory really is updated and they have everything. Order now order often!


Review by Michael H. 10/14/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12" SERIES AWESOME! 
​My name is Michael H.

High quality upper for a great price. Exceeded my expectations. There will be more business in the future. Thank you for a great product.

Review by Jack B. 10/12/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 11″ 
10.5" 5.56/TROY UPPER FDE 

THIS IS MY SECOND UPPER FROM MAS DEFENSE. EXCELLENT QUALITY, FAST DELIVERY, AND GREAT CUSTOMER CARE FROM MARIO AND HIS STAFF. IF YOU HAVE A QUESTION, JUST ASK AND THEY DO THEIR BEST TO GIVE YOU THE INFO REQUESTED. IF YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT ANY OF THEIR EQUIPMENT, DON'T HESITATE YOU WON'T BE SORRY.


Review by Mario G. 10/11/2014
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 7″ 
fantastic upper 

MAS does a good job on assembly. the alpha rail needs to be installed properly and with care. they did. the barrel, gb are also very well done. i commend their assembly.


Review by Billyjack M. 10/10/2014
8" 300 BLK SUPPRESSOR SPECIFIC BARRELED UPPER - GTMU 9.75" 
Clean Build! 

Best package upper on the market period. And not to mention the excellent support from the staff contacted me many times and explained everything i needed to know to make sure i was getting what i wanted/needed! About to put a order in for my second barreled upper package! Point blank you can't go wrong with MAS Defense !!!!!!


Review by Travis W. 10/09/2014
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.20" TODD JARRETT 
8" 300 Upper w/ Todd Jarrett guard 

Also purchased a MAS Defense BCG and Yankee Hill charging handle to finish this upper. She's a beauty. Looks great, feels great. A good guard is worth the money. I attached the upper to my lower and test fired without any issues. Ejection and cycling were good. 


Review by Frank B. 10/04/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - GTMU 12" SERIES 
Great service Great product 

​I had a few question. I called and a real person answered the phone. It was the owner Mario. He was very helpful in answering my qeustions. My upper shipped the same day. It was nicely packaged so it wouldn't get damaged. I'm very happy with the whole experience. i will definitely be a repeat customer. Thanks! 


Review by William H. 10/04/2014
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - GTMU 9.75" SERIES 
All companies should do this well. 

Ordered an 8" 300 BLK upper. Had a question on assembly techniques and I received a quick response before I placed my order. Ordered on Friday, received my upper and other parts on Wed. Upper looks great. Waiting on the Kansas wind to die down before I give it a good test, but from the quality workmanship, I bet it shots as good as it looks. This is my 5th AR, first Pistol, love the product and the customer service of MAS.Thanks MAS Defense, we will be doing more business in the future.

Review by Kenny C. 10/03/2014
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 7.2″ 
7.5" Barreled Upper - 7.2" Troy Rail Awesome upper!

I went with this upper for a pistol build and added the flash can to it and it functions as awesome as it looks. Runs flawlessly on 5.56 and 223 ammo. Extremely pleased with it thus far!


Review by Ronald H. 09/30/2014
16" 300 BLK BARRELED UPPER - BLEM GTMU - Ronald H.
300 Blackout Invoice# 0000006769

Unbelievable! Swapped my .223 upper with this new build and put the first three rounds into a half inch at 100 yds! I used the same Leupold VX-R Patrol scope from my other upper and to my amazement I was already zeroed. Gotta love the AR platform. I wanted to save money on this build so I requested all blemished items since it will just get scratched up anyhow. Upon inspection, I forgot that I requested all blemished items. I had to search for a flaw and barely found any. Absolutely perfect by my standards. I will definitely be purchasing from MAS Defense in the future. Thank you.


Review by Matthew R. 09/28/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - GTMU 12" SERIES
Solid product for sure

I was super excited to get my upper, when I opened the packaging like a kid on Christmas Morning, I found it extremely well padded and wrapped. not a scratch on it. There was one minor difference from what I had ordered, and what I was sent, but within 5 minutes on the phone, the guys were super helpful, and had offered me 2 options to resolve it. The build is top notch, rails lined up very well with the flat top upper. dust cover and forward assist were already installed, and just like they say, I checked the barrel for residue, and sure enough, they had taken the time to do some test fire to ensure I was getting parts that were put together the right way. The guys, I feel, went out of their way to take care of the issue I had, and although I had to wait a few extra days for shipping, over all I am satisfied with my order. I will keep them in mind for future builds.


Review by Shaun L. 09/25/2014
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - TROY VTAC VIKING TACTICAL 15″
Amazing upper

Purchased my new upper while I was deployed and had slight complications due to the fact that I was deployed but after explaining to them my situation everything went smoothly. The receiver was shipped very quickly. Once I got home I took it out to the range to test fire and was not disappointed. Took 9 rounds to zero in, and everyone was amazed at how quiet the thing was. My dogs, who are pretty gun shy, did not mind it. Cannot wait to slap a can on this and take it out again. Five stars. I have already got my friends to look into it.


Review by David D. 09/23/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12" SERIES
Impressive.

I was turned on to MAS Defense by a friend who purchased one of their uppers. He was bragging about his pistol upper and allowed me to inspect it while I was trying to decide on how to procede with a pistol build of my own. I was impressed with the fit and finish of the product MAS provided. After about a month of looking at all my options I chose to use MAS to finish my AR pistol. I am pleased with the quality of the product I received and would recommend them to others as a supplier of well made kit.


Review by Michael Lee 09/21/2014
18" .223 Wylde / 5.56 BARRELED UPPER - TROY 13″
Great upper, fast delivery and customer service.

This was a custom upper put together for me using an on sale upper wanting to swap to a barrel which was also on sale. they were happy to only charge me the price difference which stands for great customer service. Once the order was placed, they took no time at all to for fill the order and i had the upper on my door step within 4 days of purchase. My only mild disappointment and one recommendation for Mas defense is that they put weights and technical specs on the parts they sell (primarily their barrels). I did choose a 18" barrel (which is inherently heavier than 16" obviously). which was fluted.. i was hoping the barrel would be slightly lighter than it was. but given that the upper is still lighter than many 16" rifles i cant complain too much. the complete gun with lower receiver weighs just over 7.2 lbs.. a little heavier than what i was hoping but for the price this was a great deal none the less. Great work! Will shop here again and recommend to friends.


Review by Jerome W. 09/20/2014
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT

Order arrived way faster than I anticipated. Well constructed, flawless. I haven't had the opportunity to shoot it much yet, but I'm looking forward to enjoying this upper. Besides for fast delivery of a great product, the price was lower than I could find elsewhere. Thanks for exceeding my expectations!


Review by Matthew H. 09/20/2014
10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - VECTOR 10" SERIES
Amazing

This upper is exactly what I wanted. Tons of rail space so im not cluttered and really just amazing. The molonite barrel is amazing too.


Review by Matthew S. 09/20/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" LW
Quality build and customer service

Fantastic upper receiver, exactly what I was looking for. Pricing is beyond fair.
Customer service is top notch. I spoke with the owner multiple times and feel like every questions I had was answered promptly.
I am lucky enough to be able to make a local pick up which was a completely painless process.
I will definitely recommend MAS DEFENSE to family and friends.


Review by Joe E. 09/20/2014
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 7.23" KNURLED
8" barreled 300 blackout upper assembly

Works great with my cmng lower assembly. Good tight fit


Review by Kevin A. 09/20/2014
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 7.23" KNURLED
Great Deal

I am really impressed with personal service and outstanding value at MASDefense. My new AR pistol is awesome. Thanks again Mario.


Review by Jordan S. 09/17/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 12.5" LIGHTWEIGHT
A Wonderful Upper Receiver

I had to start that off with "WOW!!" because the quality I received of the parts and the customer service was outstanding. To start I had an idea of what I wanted to build, but had a few final decisions. I received a phone call asking specific questions about what I wanted. After that I was able to determine this was the upper I wanted for my AR Pistol build. I placed the order and within a few days I had it. As I unboxed it I was very pleased. I placed it on my lower and became even more pleased as the "look" I wanted was there. On to how it shot, I put 50 rounds through it without any issues at all and it was flawless. I got it up to 100 yards and kept a super tight group. I am going to build a 16" rifle for work in the near future and MAS Defense will be stop number one when that time comes. I would recommend them any day to anyone I know.


Review by Darin Lcardi 09/06/2014
5.5" 9MM BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 7.2"
Great upper!

Consistent quality builds from MAS Defense. Very satisfied with the product.


Review by Stephen T. 09/02/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - GTMU 9.75" SERIES
More than satisfied !!

I am more than satisfied with my first purchase from Mas Defense. The product was perfect as far as quality and fit and finish. 5 stars!


Review by Matthew M. 09/02/2014
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - GTMU 9.75" SERIES
300 blk pistol

A must for anyone considering an ar pistol build, very tight tolerances, and love the addaptability of the GTMU handgaurd also the added length allows for a longer sight radius. I will definetly be doing business with MAS defense in the future as I have 4 other ar projects in mind.


Review by Jeremy P. 09/02/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 9″
Awesome upper

I was very impressed with the 10.5" barreled upper I received last week. I placed the order on Wednesday 8/20 and it was delivered to my door on 8/27! That is an amazing turnaround time for a custom build. I had some special instructions for delivery that needed the guys to help with and they accommodated flawlessly! I matched the upper to a pistol lower with sig arm brace and got it out to the range this weekend. performed wonderfully and the barrel was plenty accurate. I highly recommend the Troy alpha rail as it is quite light and provides a very positive smooth grip. the FDE color looks amazing and matches the magpul FDE components I have on the gun as well. thanks again guys for the quick turnaround. I will definitely order from you again.


Review by James M. 09/02/2014
14.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 12.58" DIAMOND
My first AR build

This was my first AR build I've done and having MAS defense handle the upper saved me a great deal of headache. I was extremely impressed with the quality of the work and love the end result.


Review by Bryce G. 09/01/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - GTBA 9.75" SERIES

As the title states, I purchased this upper for my new AR Pistol. I am completely blown away by this upper. It turned out fantastic. The quality is top notch and exactly what I wanted. I have yet to shoot it, because Im still in the process of my build. and still have yet to purchase a lower. One thing I was concerned about, was the fit of my suppressor, but Mario from MAS called to inform me that there was plenty of room for my flash hider and suppressor to fit. They also left the screws loose on the handguard, without loctite UPON REQUEST. I needed to remove the handguard so that I could install my YHM flash hider. I also chose the melonite nitrite barrel. Turn around time was very quick, but Im glad they addressed my issues before anything was assembled. I plan on having them build me an upper for a 300 black out. So hopefully I win a prize, for which will go toward my next build. Thanks again for this awesome upper. I will definitely buy from MAS again.


Review by William L. 08/26/2014

10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.2" TJ W/ SIGHT
10.5 inch YHM Todd Jarrett Upper Assy.

Outstanding workmanship on this build!


Review by Aaron S. 08/24/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.75" SERIES
Melonited Barrel 1x9 M4
I fired over 150 rounds through the barrel and had absolutely no failures. The only complaint I have is that the front rails are very heavy, but that's to be expected with cheap aluminum. The barrel is of excellent quality and was very easy to clean. The finish is a very dark black. All-in-all I got what I ordered and I'm very satisfied, especially for the price.

Review by Mike L. 08/23/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" LW
Great quality and CS

I ordered this barreled upper from you guys and am extremely impressed with the whole process. Quality of parts is better than I expected for the price paid. Customer service is top notch also. There was an issue with my email address when they were getting ready to send my tracking info and they personally called me to verify everything was correct and that I'd be receiving my tacking number shortly.
As soon as I got the upper in, I slapped it on and took it to the range and ran over 200 rounds through it without one issue. After, I had a question about the upper and called them. As with the first call I received from them (which I had to return since they left a VM), they picked up when I called and didn't have to leave a message and wait for a response. Both times they were very professional and great to talk to. I'm really impressed with MAS and already want to place another order with them.


Review by Todd G. 08/23/2014
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 7″
Quality product

This thing is sick. So far flawless!


Review by Alex B. 08/21/2014
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - SPIKES UPPER / RAIL
Awesome upper

This upper is awesome ! If you have big hands like me the rail is great . fast service and even a personal phone call answering any questions i had with out skipping a beat . Great work Mario and the rest of the team @ Mas Defence . thanks again


Review by Anthony G. 08/19/2014
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 12.58" DIAMOND
This upper is amazing.

After shooting the first one, I ordered a second one for the other lower I had.


Review by Seedien S. 08/17/2014
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT
223 wylde complete upper

what more can I say besides awesome product and at a great price Thanks MAS!


Review by Seedien S. 08/17/2014
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" DIAMOND
300. blackout yhm diamond

Did not try the uupper yet but MAS is very fast on shipping and I can vouch for there product becsuse I also have a 7.5 upper kit from them and its flawless it shoots the way it looks nice. A+++ I will definitely be buying from them again.


Review by Michael R. 08/17/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" LW
Great quality build!

The fit and finish is top notch...
Thank you!!!!!


Review by Jason B. 08/14/2014
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT
300 BLK UPPER

Great upper this is my first but have shot lots of rounds down my buddy's so I bought one. Will be buying a 5.56 one next. Thanks MAS for great product at a great price. Also great shipping time.


Review by James E. 08/11/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" DIAMOND
Yankee hill diamond upper

The Yankee hill 10.5 inch pistol upper I ordered exceeded my expectations.very well assembled, beautiful work! Will be ordering from MAS again!!


Review by Alex T. 08/09/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT
Solid value upper

Got this upper for a pistol build. It's an excellent value. Everything works perfectly. Hard to beat at this price.


Review by Chris S. 08/04/2014
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 7" SERIES
exceeded expectations

This was my first purchase from MAS Defense and I am more than pleased. My upper runs flawlessly and is better looking than the picture shows. Fit and finish are top notch and shipping arived faster than I expecteed. MAS is now my go to for ar parts.


Review by Dennis M. 07/30/2014
10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 7" SERIES
PERFECTION

I received my upper today and it is absolutely flawless!!! Not a single mark, ding, scratch nothing. Everything matched up perfect with my stag arms lower!!! The anodized blacks between upper and lower are spot on!!! Couldn't be more happy. THANK YOU "MAS" TEAM!!!! GREAT WORK!!!


Review by Adam J. 07/28/2014
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 15″
Great experience

I ordered this upper and it shipped the SAME day! This was my first order and I couldn't ask for better service. Once received, I got exactly what I ordered and it shoots great. Will be ordering a lot more from MAS in the future.


Review by Stacy S. 07/27/2014    
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - GTMU 12" SERIES    
Great Upper    

Incredible upper for a great price. Have put 100 rounds down range with no issues what so ever! Looks absolutely badass and I had lots of people at the range asking me about it.


Review by Alan L. 07/25/2014    
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 7.29" DIAMOND    
Great Upper    

I bought this upper with the CMMG 8" barrel and it works great. Fit and finish are great and accuracy right out of the box without sighting my Eotech in was great, very tight. I was hesitant at first as I had not heard of MAS, but I will order again. Shipping was fast. I am impressed. Alan    

  
Review by Robert B. 07/22/2014    
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - GTMU 12" SERIES    
Robert Bersi    

Excellent product, quality parts and great service. I am now a loyal customer and referring others to Mas Defense. I highly recommend this company.     

  
Review by Mark S. 07/22/2014    
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.25" SERIES    
Nailed it!!!  
 
Will not hesitate to purchase other items from MAS Defense. Product arrived sooner than projected, completely secured in packaging. A++    
I could not have asked for a better product and delivery from a vendor. In today’s times it is refreshing to work with a business that values it customers. Thanks MAS Defense!!    
    
Review by Michael H. 07/20/2014    
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - VECTOR 10" SERIES    
300 aac upper
    
Purchased this upper 1 week ago. Upon arrival- saw no blems. Mounted to old lower I had laying around. Took it to range to sight it in. Using 1x-4x cheap vortex scope, was able to get MOA accuracy with hand loads I had made for my other 300 aac. I'm sure I could get sub MOA accuracy with a scope with more power!!!! « less    
    
Review by Chris A. 07/18/2014    
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - GTMU 9.75" SERIES    
Outstanding quality and value  
 
This is my second MAS Defense complete upper. The quality and value are exceptional. I used this 8.5" upper on an AR pistol build. Here's a pic: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v305/rolex/unnamed_zps46f35ede.jpg      I highly recommend MAS Defense.    
    
Review by SangHo C. 07/16/2014    
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" DIAMOND    
Fabulous Custom Upper Assembly    

Just received 10.5 inch melonite nitride barrel with YHM diamond handguard on Spike stripped upper with flash can and it looks awesome. Received the product within a week and everything looks great. Will do business again.    
    
Review by Ryan A. 07/15/2014    
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - TROY VTAC VIKING TACTICAL 15″    
AMAZING value, AMAZING quality  
 
I wasn't sure about MAS Defense until I read all the reviews online, around a 99% clip. I made my order and in a week, got my 300 upper. It's as good as any upper I have ever bought (I've owned BCS, Daniel Defense, Red River, Colt). Wiped it down and it took a total of 11 rounds to zero the rifle. If you're looking for a 300 AAC Blackout, stop looking. I've already started to tell everyone about MAS Defense. TOP NOTCH.    
    
Review by Chris A. 07/11/2014    
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - 12.5" YANKEE HILL TJ SERIES    
Fit and finish are A+ buy with confidence!    

This 16" complete upper is my first 300 aac blackout. MasDefense offers excellent value and quality for the dollar you spend. My initial impression on opening the package was that they pack the upper extremely well to prevent damage. The finish and quality is on par with other premium brands, and the TJ series hand guards are lightweight and have a good feel in the hand. I opted for the melonite upgrade on the barrel after reading excellent reviews about the treatment. Accuracy on this upper firing 115 grain Barnes VorTx bullets at 100 and 200 yards is very good. The upper fires the 220 grain subsonic rounds just as well as the supersonic stuff. I was happy enough with this upper I turned around less than a month later and ordered another in 8.5" to build an AR pistol.    
    
Review by Roger W. 07/08/2014    
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12" SERIES    
roger wadlow 
   
bought 300 blackout upper for my first ar build. upper looks good and shoots just as good. was making5 shot groups at 75 yards that you could cover with a half dollar. going to recommend this upper to several of my friends. mas defense stands behind there products with great customer support. sent an email on Saturday night and had a response on Sunday morning. I will be purchasing more products in the future.    
    
Review by George J. 07/08/2014    
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 12.5" TODD JARRETT    
excellent  
 
The shipping was much faster than I expected. The quality and fit is great. Mated to a Spikes lower with no issues. My next build will be from MAS Defense.     
    
Review by James S. 07/08/2014    
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.20" LIGHTWEIGHT    
Great deal and shipped quickly!  
 
Couldn't be happier. Parts and assembly were top notch, had it at my door in well under a week, and ran like a top on a standard buffer and spring. MAS is a much better deal than the others. I�39;ll be buying more.    
    
Review by Rob K. 07/01/2014    
8" 300 BLK SUPPRESSOR SPECIFIC BARRELED UPPEER - GTMU 9.75"    
Even Better Looking in Person  
 
I received this upper within a few days of ordering it, very prompt delivery. Everything looks great and was exactly as I expected it. I was impressed with the flash can and my friend who thought it looked cheesy in the picture is now ordering one. Everything was tight and the melonite barrel looked nice. The entire build has a very high quality feel. I took it out to the range over the past weekend and put over 100 rounds through it with out a single hickup. The brass ejects cleanly and uniformly. I only tried it at 25 yards because of a thunderstorm, but once I got the red dot sighted I was able to shoot out the bullseyes on my rifle sighting targets. I definatley will recommend MAS Defense to all my friends. After seeing my upper and looking at the website my friend has already ordered a barreled 300 upper from MAS. Keep up the great work and thanks.    
    
Review by David K. 06/25/2014    
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.25" SERIES    
Extremely Happy With Purchase  
 
I purchased this upper with a few tweaks and could not be happier. It was assembled very professionally, packaged extremely well, and arrived at my doorstep quicker than I anticipated. Very happy returning customer here. Thank you very much.


Review by Darin L. 06/23/2014

7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 9″
High quality build and the upper completed as specified. 100% reliable. I couldn't be happier with the finished product.


Review by Charles G. 06/23/2014
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 7" SERIES
Upper review
Excellent customer service and techical support!! Shipped in two days and the fit and finish was excellent!!


Review by Nick M. 06/19/2014
CUSTOM BUILD - 16" 300 Barreled Upper - Nick M.
GREAT PRODUCT
FINALLY GOT MY BUILD COMPLETE AND INSTALLED THIS UPPER THAT MASDEFENSE BUILT FOR ME . FIT PERFECT AND THE GUN OPERATED WITH OUT ANY ISSUES , THE BUILD LOOKED GREAT AND PERFORMED EVEN BETTER THAN I THOUGHT. WILL DEFINITLEY HAVE THEM BUILD ANOTHER FOR ME. THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS AWESOME AND ARE VERY WILLING TO HELP WITH ANY QUESTIONS YOU MIGHT HAVE.THEIR PRICES ARE GREAT. TO SUM IT UP IF YOU GO ANYWHERE ELSE YOU MADE A MISTAKE .GREAT JOB MASDEFENSE THANKS NICK M!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Review by Jerome C. 06/12/2014
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.25" SERIES
Excellent upper
I ordered this upper with a sig brace and BCG, and it was shipped and delivered within 4 days, super fast with very good customer service, since i called to verify my shipment, the person on the other line was very professional, the quality of the upper is remarkable, everything is tight, and in pristine condition, the price is very affordable for the everyday man


Review by Lawrence N. 06/11/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 9″
AR15 Pistol
I bought 10.5” Barreled Upper with Toy Battlerail Alpha 9” on May 30 and had it shipped to Alaska. It arrived on time, June 6th. Packed very well in a triangular box. Wrap in brown paper then with bubble wrap then with brown paper again. Upon inspection I saw no flaws, dents or marks. Looked like it was put together very well and tight. I also included the standard tactical latch and M16 bolt carried group. All fit like a glove. After buying a Spikes Tactical Pirate Lower from my local gunsmith and lower parts kit. Installed all the part and other accessories I wanted and then when to the shooting range. I shot approx 250 rounds through the upper without a hiccup. NOT one… I shot American Eagle 55gr FMJ, 223 Rem 62gr sp, 62gr green tip, 55gr z-max, Classic Wolf steel 55gr FMJ, SilverBear 55gr FMJ, PMC 223 Rem 55gr FMJ-BT, 55gr HP, and 62 gr HP. Worked like a CHAMP…. Love your product MasDefense


Review by Ricxelle D. 06/11/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12" SERIES
10.5" 5.56 OMEGA 12" SERIES
By far one of the best options for your build! Put 350 rounds the day it came in. Not a single problem. You cannot go wrong with any products here. I highly recommend MAS defense products to everyone.


Review by Dana M. 06/11/2014
10.5" 300 BLK SUPPRESSOR SPECIFIC BARRELED UPPER - MANY OPTIONS
top quality, fast service

This upper was assembled perfectly, and shipped to me in three working days. I will absolutely recommend MAS to anyone, and I WILL be ordering again,


Review by Adam H. 06/02/2014
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - GTMU 9.75" SERIES
8" 300 Blackout Upper
This upper was my first purchase from masdefense.com, and I have a lot of good things to say. Their website is very well made and is extremely user friendly, even on a cell phone, which is what this purchase was made on. The purchase was made on a Thursday and I received it mid day on a Saturday. Unbelievably fast shipping! When the upper was delivered it was wrapped nice and tight with layers of buddle wrap inside a nice tight fitting box. It was exactly as expected with no dings or small scrapes on the finish from putting it together or machining marks. Test firing with the first 200 rounds were flawless. Not one malfunction and that was with the cheapest ammo available. As a final note, I looked far and wide at multiple options to build a 300 Blackout pistol. Some of those options were $800+. After this transaction I will look no further. This is the easiest and cheapest place to buy all most any of your AR needs. I want to personally thank Masdefense.com on this one!


Review by Matt Breach 06/01/2014
10.5" 300 BLK SUPPRESSOR SPECIFIC BARRELED UPPER - MANY OPTIONS
Ridiculous
I am blown away at how fast I received my order. Great quality complete upper shipped almost the following business day after ordering. I will definitely be doing business with this company again.


Review by Pierre Cress 06/01/2014
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - GTMU 9.75" SERIES
8" blackout upper
Fast shipping and great quality. It's better than I expected! I opted for a Seekins precision upper with spikes bcg and put it on a Seekins billet lower with a pistol buffer tube. Took it to the range and it ran flawlessly.
Pierre C.


Review by Andrew P. 05/30/2014
CUSTOM BUILD - 18" .223 Wylde Barreled Upper - Douglas W.
18" wylde seekins/YHM upper
EXCELLENT, easy, and quick transaction… shipping took only a few days. The quality of the upper and barrel is absolutely outstanding, and looks fantastic. Flawless and extremely accurate performance. Couldn't be happier!


Review by Chris A. 05/27/2014
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - 12.5" YANKEE HILL TJ SERIES
Top notch quality
I was looking fr a reasonable priced complete upper to get into the 300blk platform. MAS Defense delivered the goods. I'm very impressed with the quality of the upper receiver. Accuracy is excellent and function is 100%. So far the upper cycles all the 110 grain and 220 subsonic I throw at it. I highly recommend.


Review by Art M. 05/27/2014
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT
Great service
I purchased a "to order" upper from MAS and the experience was great. I was not certain of a couple of items so I called them directly and I was able to speak to the right person about the build. He assured me of my concern and explained how long it would take to get the upper. Very detailed and eager to help. I ordered the upper on Friday and I had it by the following Wednesday. I would recommend MAS to anyone looking for an upper or other custom builds for their AR platform.


Review by James V. 05/27/2014
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT
Great Upper
I just received my barreled upper before Memorial Day and built it out with parts I had on hand. It shot great, putting the first two rounds through the same hole at 25 yards with iron sights. When I build another one, I will definitely come to MAS Defense first! Great product at a great price!


Review by Derek Jackson 05/25/2014
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 15″
Troy Industries .300 Blackout Upper
This item was what I was looking for in a barrel length and rail length combo. The entire configuration cost wise was outstanding. It was shipped in an expedited manner and it my special request was followed as well. You can't be a light weight with this 15 inch rail and barrel combo because it has a little weight to it. I combined this upper with a Spikes Tactical complete upper that I purchased at a gun show and they are madly in love with each other. This is a lethal weapon according to the results at the indoor range from 50 yards out. The sight picture thru the EOTech Sight and 3x magnifier is beautiful as I see the target struck center mass round after round unsupported.
Highly recommended goods and services.


Review by Thomas B. 05/25/2014
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 15″
I ordered this upper with the Melonite Nitride barrel, the X-Treme stainless steel muzzle brake and the M16 Nickel Boron BCG and what they sent me was a work of art. I can’t wait to take this to the range. MAS Defense is now my go to place for AR uppers. I had been searching for almost a year when I found this site. They have the lowest prices I have found and their combination of quality of work, customer service, and incredibly fast shipping is something that is rarely found in most companies today. I will definitely do more business with them in the future.
Invoice #: 0000004427 Thomas B.


Review by Joe C. 05/24/2014
CUSTOM BUILD - 20" 5.56 Barreled Upper - Joe C.
Well, I am Joe C. I special ordered this upper with the help of Mario. I primarily wanted this for day time Coyote hunting, which is why the 20" barrel. I ordered the quick attach flash hider for use with my Elite Iron QD suppressor. This upper is extremely accurate and no POI change between suppressed or Non suppressed. After having just siting this upper in, good ol Mr. Groundhog came out at the range. Cleaned his ears out for him with a Hornady Superformance .223. Awesome looking and functioning. 300 AAC in a 16 " is next.


Review by William B. 05/24/2014
10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - GTBA 9.75" SERIES
300 Blackout upper

Excellent workmanship and quality product. Thanks!


Review by Kevin C. 05/24/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" LW
Fantastic Uppers and Customer Service!

I purchased 4 of these uppers for pistol builds I was doing with my sons - The customer service was TOP NOTCH and the uppers were great! You could tell from the first time talking to them when a smart PERSON answered the phone! No phone tree garbage, just a person who knows the product line inside out! They walked me through options and even called me back with suggestions! When I got the uppers in the mail the were packaged better than anything I have ever had shipped, and the build quality ROCKED! I love it that they are a Carolinas based company (I live in Charlotte) and I'll be using them from now on!


Review by James W. 05/22/2014
14.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 15″
TSGT. Wood

Great and Fast service,I contacted MAS Defense about my upper build on a Friday and they had the build done,test fired and shipped to my door by Wednesday! It's a really nice upper,great Job,Thank You. TSGT. Wood--USAF


Review by Kevin C. 05/18/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" LW
FANTASTIC Customer Service

I built 4 AR Pistols with my sons and decided to use MAS Defense for the uppers based on all the reviews I read. They were a new company to me so I called them up and talked to them and I was VERY impressed with their people - They answered my questions and called me back with the details that needed follow up. There is a thread on them at AR15.com where I added pictures of my builds if you are interested in looking at them: http://www.ar15.com/forums/t_3_122/646104_.html&page=1 I'll be using MAS Defense again in the future - Thanks Guys!


E-Mail sent by Bo H. 05/14/2014
I just wanted to shoot y'all a message and let you know the following:
I am in the military and have just started building my own rifles, when I ordered my barrel from your company it was the most painless process I had been through,. After completing it, I started telling my friends about you guys and I would say about 85-95% of them have ended up using your company for there uppers or barrels. Between price and the absolute best customer service I have ever dealt with, you guys are number 1 in my book. Thank you for making quality parts, at great prices and always following up to ensure every customer is happy. I will do my best to send more business your way and make sure your name is known among soldiers. Thank you again for being awesome.


Review by Derek J. 05/14/2014
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 15″
Troy Defense 16" .300 Blackout Barrel with 15" Alpha Battle Rail

All around service was 5 star. The weapon was configured as requested and as advertised. Some research was required in order to select the right parts for the upper but it was an excellent learning experience and I'm satisfied with all but one thing which is the charging handle which is a little flexible if turned to the left or right. If the charging handle holds over time then this will be a good thing but I"m used to the military non-flexible handle. The Alpha Battle Rail is comfortable in the hand and a grip is optional. It has weight to it compared to an AR-15 pistol which is no problem. Adding rails is quite tricky but more challenge than problem. I was able to successfully install multiple rails. Overall I'm satisfied with the product. Educating on the parts before selecting will increase satisfaction. The weapon fired like a champion using multiple grain .300 Blackout. I recommend this specific product and I'm confident in purchasing form masdefense in the future.


Review by Michael V. 05/13/2014

10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" DIAMOND
Must have!
I ordered this upper and received it quick! It is a solid. The upper was put together well and is great quality. The price is outstanding for the quality of work and type of equipment purchased. I will definitely buy again from MAS! Mike


Review by Austin P. 05/13/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12" SERIES
10.5 5.56/223 omega series barreled upper
MAS defense has been AWESOME. Got an email conformation right away and they shipped it out in 2 days and I had it exactly 5 days after me purchase. Thanks MAS defense Ill definitely be ordering again.


Review by CHARLES N. 05/11/2014 (1st Upper Purchased)

7.5" 5.56/.223 SUPPRESSOR SPECIFIC BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 9.25"
7.5 in barrel with fake external supressor and 10in hand rail
I am very satisfied with Mas Defense that I had them build me 2 uppers on my first purchase. This upper combination looks and shoots great. I will do business again with Mas Defense. All of the people at Mas Defense are very courteous and professional and absolutely the best to work with.


Review by CHARLES N. 05/10/2014 (2nd Upper Purchased)
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" LW
10.5 inch YHM/Wilde Stainless barrel
I am very pleased with Mas Defense and the product they produce. I had some unfortunate bad luck with an online seller using Gunbroker. I explained this experience to Mario and he helped me put together a custom upper that I am very satisfied and happy with. I will go through Mas Defense again on my next future build. Their customer service is outstanding and they have an excellent following of satisfied customers. I look forward to my next build with Mas Defense.


Review by Robert S. 05/05/2014
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - 12.5" YANKEE HILL TJ SERIES
16" 300 Blanckout barreled Upper
WOW!, Fast service and an absolutely flawless uppper! That being said, I would like to thank everyone I spoke to. Even with ALL my 'newbie' questions everyone was patient and professional. The team a MAS Defense took the time to direct me to their Sale Items. That action alone saved me a good chunk of change.


Review by Stuart C. 04/29/2014
8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 7.29" DIAMOND
300 Blackout upper
was a great transaction, shipped out according to there schedule and received with in a week. Great company to do business with, I will be purchasing other parts from MAS Defense.


Review by Rick D. 04/22/2014
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT
10.5 barrel 1/7, with Troy 9" hand guard

I've done my research, hands down mas defense is the king. Mario gives you the skinny straight up, no nonsense, no excuses. Quality products integrated well. Although I'm awaiting my time to put "Thunder" through its paces, so far quality through and through.


Review by Jim Z. 04/22/2014

10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" DIAMOND
Zman1017

I bought this upper chambered in 300 Blackout back in October from Mas and was very pleased. Decided to build another pistol so I went with this one chambered in 556 and once again very nice unit. Very happy with the customer service I recieved and fast shipping too. Thanks Mas.


Review by Jakob M. 04/17/2014

10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" DIAMOND
YANKEE HILL 10.5 " 300 Blackout Upper

On the site it said to be prepared to wait up to 5 business days for the item to be shipped, so that it what I was prepared for. Instead my upper arrived at my house less than 48 hours after I placed my order. The upper was even cooler than advertised. It shot perfectly straight out of the box with both subsonic and supersonic ammo.The price was excellent especially when combined with the speed my upper was delivered with.. I will definitely do business with MAS Defense again.


Review by Zack D. 04/15/2014

10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT
GREAT!

Ordered on a Wednesday night, was shipped Thursday morning. It was supposed to be delivered on Saturday, but due to USPS got it on Tuesday...not MAS Defense's fault. Product looked great, fit well on my JD Machine lower, and shot extremely well. Highly recommended to deal with these guys!


Review by Josh M. 04/11/2014

10.5" 300 BLK SUPPRESSOR SPECIFIC BARRELED UPPER - MANY OPTIONS
Fast Shipping and Top Quality Product

Communicated back and forth for months prior to my purchase. Great customer service and always got a response same day, even if it was "after hours". I ordered my upper on a Thursday night, had the tracking number Friday, and received it on Monday. I got a 10.5" w/ 12" Vector, flash can, and forged charge handle. I was very impressed with quality and fit and finish upon opening the box. Checked headspace with my M16 BCG, had good lockup on the go gauge and was not close on the no-go. Fits tight to my lower, and finish matches well. Great quality product, great customer service, and fast shipping. My first of many transactions to come with MAS Defense.


Review by Bronson C. 04/06/2014

7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.20" LIGHTWEIGHT
Get one!

I purchased this for a pistol build I started and ran out of time for. MAS Defense truly stands behind their products and I am 100% satisfied with the quality of the product. Looks and shoots great. When I originally purchased it I had a few issues and MAS Defense addressed them in a matter of days. They really stand behind their stuff and I would highly recommend anything on this site. PS the minor issues I had are a mystery and just as likely a ammo issue. None the less they took ownership of the problem. I am a former tac team guy and a certified M4/M16 armorer and the upper meets and exceeds my expectations.


Review by Frank S. 04/03/2014

7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT

First Purchase, Very Impressed

Great upper, built in two days as promised. Customer service is fantastic and I will definitely be shopping here more often. I would highly recommend MAS Defense!


Review by Jason K. 03/31/2014

10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT
Jason K in Houston

Ordered the 10.5” barreled upper in 300 BLK. Item arrived fast and build quality was superb. Mas Defense was selling it cheaper than I could have built it myself, so it was a no brainer. Will order again … and again.


Review By Tay P. 03/31/2014
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - MIL SPEC BARREL NUT
Excellent customer service

Bought this upper without a handguard and also bought a handguard from them. Before they started the the build they gave me a call and asked if I would like to have them install handguard. They saved me a lot of time and i was impressed with the personal touch. Great upper.


Review by Jeffrey C. 03/30/2014

16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 13″

Awesome Service

Awesome service as usual. Parts and build quality are second to none. The offer more options than anybody that I could find. This is my second upper purchase from MAS Defense. I am very happy with both.


Review By Octavio R. 03/28/14
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" LIGHTWEIGHT
16" YH upper

This is the third upper I purchased from MAS. Do I need to say any more?


Review By Jacob H. 03/27/14
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - GTMU 12" SERIES Looks sick!!
My
buddy told me about this site and man am I glad he did... Everything came just as I ordered it, gotta say that I liked the personal touch... whoever put together my order noticed that I'm a Marine and even left an inspirational message for me "Kill bodies Teufelhunden"... obviously this guy was speaking from one Marine to another... just waiting for the lower to come in the mail and put this bad boy to use out on the range!!

Review By Aaron H. 03/25/14

8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 7" SERIES
.300 blk 8" barrel 7" omega upper

Love this upper! Fit and finish is perfect. Shoots great, very accurate. Customer service was great. And the shipping was very fast even though I was told they were running a little behind due to high order volume. Thank you guys!


Review By Colton S. 03/25/14

8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 7.29" LIGHTWEIGHT
300 AAV Blackout LIGHTWEIGHT

absolutely amazing. took it right out of the box, put it on one of my lowers, threw a BCG and charging handle in a fired it. worked like a charm, cycled without incident and was much better than expected. couldn't beat the price anywhere and I will definitely do business with MASDEFENSE again.


Review By Vincent I. 03/24/14

16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - 12.5" YANKEE HILL TJ SERIES
Amazing Upper w/ Quality Support

This is a awesome looking 300 Blackout upper. Fit n Finish is of high quality. Adding options was easy as clicking a mouse button. I added the Nitrite barrel, Slick side option and finished it off with an internal fake can. Look as Great as it shoots. I got .887 MOA @ 50 yards out of my 125g spitzer reloads. Cant ask for any better of a job. Customer supports rocks. Answered all my question fast and direct. And was built and shipped out super fast. Thanks Mas Defence


Review By William R. 03/11/14

CUSTOM BUILD - 8" 300 Barreled Upper - Luke R.
Spikes 8" 300 blk upper

This upper is definitely top quality and functions perfectly! Mario was a huge help talking me thru this custom order and actually saved me from making a costly mistake. Once the order was placed, the shipping was very fast. Thank you MASDEFENSE!!!


Review By Craig S. 03/10/14

10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 9″
Quality Upper Build - Thanks !

I received my 300 Blackout 10.5" upper last year. Just started using it regularly..frankly more now as ammo becomes available. This upper is excellent quality, very competitive pricing at MAS Defense and great customer service. I get lots of compliments on the upper when I break it out. You cant go wrong with the Troy Battlerail. I will be purchasing more items from MAS Defense very soon. Mario is very to deal with, Thanks!


Review By Tony B. 03/07/14

16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12" SERIES - BLEM
300 AAC Upper

I ordered a 16" 300 AAC upper with the 12" hand rail. It has been working like a champ. Accuarcy top notch. I would order again from these guys.

 

Review By Leaman S. 03/04/14

16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 15″
Great product great company

Ordered 16" complete upper from MAS and I couldn't be happier with the purchase. This is my second complete upper from. MAS even with the huge winter storm I received my order quickly and was very happy with the customer service when calling about weather delay. Will buy from MAS again no question.


Review By Mark D. 03/04/14
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 9″
10.5" Troy Alpha Rail Upper

I ordered this upper to build an AR 15 Pistol. I received it in the mail yesterday, shipping was fast. Even though the USPS box was pretty beat up, the upper was well wrapped and not damaged, upon inspection I think this upper was well put together. I put this upper on another pistol lower that I have and put about twenty rounds through it this morning, I had no problems what's so ever. I chose this particular upper because of the price with the Troy Alpha Rail system, I am sure that once I choose an optic this will become one of my Favorites. I am planning to get into the 300 blackout arena and will use MAS Defense for that and some of my other future builds, thank you MAS Defense.


Review By Chad N. 03/04/14

10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12" SERIES Exceeds Expectation I had been searching for a reputable vendor for an upper and found just that from MAS. Everywhere else I had looked had much higher prices and lead times. The owner, Mario, answered all my questions and gave me advice regarding my application. They definitely have my business.

Review By John D.  03/03/14
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 12" SERIES - BLEM
Awesome upper at an awesome price.

Everything on this upper is quality. Very happy with MAS Defense. There quality standards are impeccable as the "blemish" only had a few very minor nicks here and there. Fully functional and ready to rock 'n roll!


Review By Adam J. 02/24/14
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER YANKEE HILL 7.29" LIGHTWEIGHT
Awesome!
This is my second MAS upper and it's just as rock solid as the 10.5" model. Perfect fit and finish with lightning fast shipping. I plan on adding a .300 BLK soon and I will certainly go with MAS Defense again!


Review By Jeremy M. 02/19/14
10.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - GTMU 9.75" SERIES
10.5"GTMU 5.56 Upper Excellence

I would like to start by thanking the builders at MAS Defense! This upper was put together beautifully with loving care. Well I just came back from the range from putting the first 100 rounds down the tube.This thing functioned flawlessly and I mean flawless. Not 1 missfire,failure to feed or anything. Once I got it sighted in I was gouging out the x ring non stop at 50 yds. I dumped 90 rds into that x ring and it cut a 1"hole while firing moderately fast. I am very pleased and would highly recommend anyone to buy an upper from these guys. Thank You again MAS Defense for a great experience in this purchase and I will be back for more of your craftsmanship! :)


Review By Leaman S. IV 02/17/14
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 9″
Great upper great prices.

Ordered this upper wanting a SBR pending form 1. And could not be happier with the product or the customer service provided by the guys at MAS Defense. Waiting on my 16" big brother upper to be completed. You have earned a customer for life. Buy with confidence.


Review By Andrew W. 02/15/14
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.29" DIAMOND
Great experience..

Ordered my barreled upper and a few days later went to pick it up. Looks great and shoots great so I will be coming back for more. Thanks guys.

 

Review By Isaac K. 02/05/14
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER YANKEE HILL 7.29" LIGHTWEIGHT
Alaska Vet

This Upper is awesome for those LONG trips in the bush! Light as can be and quite durable! Sad to say my last trip was 2 days longer than expected and my weapons got a bit beat down but still performed just GREAT after some Alaskan backwoods abuse! Built to last and always ready to perform!


Review By Bradley M. 02/03/14
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER YANKEE HILL 7.29" LIGHTWEIGHT
My Second Upper

I purchased a 7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER YANKEE HILL 7.29" LIGHTWEIGHT. This is the second upper I have bought from MAS Defense. The first being a 7.5 in Barreled upper .300 Blackout. And just like the .300 Blackout, this firearm preform flawlessly. Some friends and I took my AR-15 out and put over 500 rounds through it and we had zero problems. Just like my .300 Blackout. Furthermore. I ordered the barreled upper and with in ten days I had it in my hands ready to fire. I'm looking foreward to buying a third product from MAS Defense within the next few months. Thank You MAS Defense.


Review By Brandon S. 01/31/14
7.5" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER YANKEE HILL 7.29" DIAMOND
Nothing but AWESOME!

Great service and speedy delivery!

Take a look at MAS Defenses home page and their motto. They practices what they preach! Love this company and so glad I came across them when searching for parts to build an AR pistol. Keep up the excellent work!


Review By Octavio R. 01/30/14
16" 5.56 / .223 BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 12.58" DIAMOND
16" YH 223 Upper

The quality and finish is superb! Shot different bullet grains without a problem. What really impressed me was the patience and professional manner that MAS Showed me during all the questions I had while trying to make my decision. Will definitely buy another upper & accessories again. O.R


Review By Michael H. 01/30/14

8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - YHM 7.29" DIAMOND
Great upper!! Quality products here.

Bought this upper for my first AR pistol build, ever since the sb15 brace came out I've been eyeing them up. Well I stumbled upon this store when I decided on 300aac. The upper came in 6 days from payment to delivery. Fit and finish is top notch, took the pistol to the range and shot 100 rounds through it. Everything cycled perfect. I was happy enough to order another upper for another build. A+ masdefense
.


Review By Wayne P. 01/17/14

16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - YANKEE HILL 9.675" DIAMOND
16" 300 Blackout Upper YH 9.675

Awesome upper out of the box bolted on fired great, great service fast shipping. no problems here I hope to be making more purchases on my next builds.


Review By Michael H. 01/15/2014

8" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - YHM 7.29" DIAMOND
Amazing upper, fast shipping, a "blast" to shoot!

I bought this 8" upper from MAS, it was in my hands within a week of paying, that's some great turnaround time. Just pinned it on my pistol lower and went to the range. My lower has an H2 buffer in it and this thing cycled flawlessly. I'm very pleased with everything, and for my next pistol build I will be picking up a 10.5" .223 upper from MAS without a doubt. Thanks again!!

Review By Huck G. 01/07/2014
16" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - TROY BATTLERAIL ALPHA 15″
Fantastic upper

This upper arrived in great shape, MAS Defense certainly delivered a fantastic product. The upper is rock solid and I am loving the Troy alpha rail. Not only did the upper arrive in great shape and as advertised, but they even drilled my gas port to custom specs for me, which was critical for my needs, and I can't thank them enough for doing this. Was happy to have found MAS Defense and will be coming back here next time I go in on a new build!

Review By Andrew S. 01/03/2014

CUSTOM BUILD - 16" 5.56 Barreled Upper - Andrew S.
AMAZING AS ALWAYS

Once again Mas Defense knocked it out of the park. I was building an Ar for the wife for Christmas and I had some questions and like always Mas Defense was more then willing to answer all my questions. Cant find customer service like them any more. As far as the custom upper goes its rock solid. Fires like a champ and my wife LOVED it. perfect size and weight for her just like they said it would be. It pinned nicely to a New Frontier lower.. well be back again for a third upper soon.


Review By Mark S. 01/03/2014

10.5" 300 BLACKOUT BARRELED UPPER - OMEGA 10" SERIES
Continues to impress, Reliability A+++

This is an update to my original review which was also a glowing 5 star review. Wow!!!! The longer I have this upper and the more I shoot it the more impressed I am with it. Bottom line the reliability, attention to detail, and how well thought out this upper is continues to amaze me. My only complaint is I nothing's in stock so I can't order more.I make my own 300blk ammo and I keep experimenting with all kinds of bullet shapes, it turns out that this upper seems to run like a raped ape with almost any bullet I put through it including cast flat nosed bullets. I also have a 16" CHF FN 300blk upper from PSA for comparison and although I like it is not as nice as my MAS Defense upper especially in the reliability department. What I'm particular pleased with is these MAS Defense 300blk barrels have feed ramps optimized for feeding 300blk not the standard m4 ramps and the chambers are a bit looser to accommodate thicker brass/aid in more reliable extraction.